In Love by Jennifer Mallu


In Love

Lust is such a shallow word
For it cannot define such depth
The feeling deep within my soul
That comforts all emotions bereft

Only your words can open this heart
Bound by a troubled past
Healing the wounds of yesterday
With heartfelt verse that is eternally cast

Vivid images of your tender embrace
Flood my mind like a rapid raging river
Swirling, dancing among my every thought
Sending through me wakes of shivers

Earnestly my soul yearns for you
To keep it safe for all of time
Reaching out with tenderness
You and I magnificently combine

Jennifer Mallu

Jennifer Mallu

VOTE HERE!!!

Let us know what you think

